Friday 21.2 2020 8 pm

Grund / Mattias Alkberg


Mattias Alkberg was a singer and guitarist in the indie rock band The Bear Quartet which debuted in 1992 and the same year Alkberg's first collection of poems was published. More recently, he is best known for his solo albums, his lyrics and as a frontman in the punk band Southern Sweden. As a writer and songwriter, Alkberg often makes a kind of balance act at the ruin, both on a personal and societal level. In total, he has published no less than 8 books, 27 albums and 26 EPs in his own name and with The Bear Quartet. In 2013, Alkberg made a acclaimed performance at Dramaten and his music has also become a short film. In the fall of 2018, the album At least artificial intelligence - his twenty-seventh in order. We are pleased to announce Mattias Alkberg as Spring's first Grund-artist 2020!

Admission: 200 SEK
Buy your tickets here.

Bus ticket Gothenburg–Kungälv–Skärhamn Round trip: 100 SEK
Buy your bus ticket here.


Information about the concert bus
Gothenburg–Kungälv–Skärhamn Round trip:

(Times are approximate)
Depart Clarion Hotel Post, Drottningtorget in Gothenburg at 5:30 pm
Stop for boarding passengers at Kungälvsmotet at 5:45 pm.
Arrival at the Nordic Watercolour Museum at 6:30 pm
Depart the Nordic Watercolour Museum at 10:00 pm
Stop for disembarking passengers at Kungälvsmotet at 10:45 pm
Arrival at Clarion Hotel Post, Drottningtorget at 11:00 pm

The museum is open!
Free admission from 4–8 pm!

We’re presenting the concert series ”Grund” for the fifth year in a row! The concept is produced by Tjörn Municipality, Vatten Restaurang & Kafé and the Nordic Watercolour Museum. The idea is to offer a broad spectrum of music by exciting artists in an intimate setting at a great price. In the last five years we have presented 13 shows and more are to come in 2020. We believe in exciting encounters between the musician, audience and natural surroundings, where flashy stage shows are not allowed to get in the way of the music. And we believe that is an excellent ground on which to stand.

Previous artists on our stage: Sophie Zelmani, José Gonzáles, El Perro Del Mar, Mikael Wiehe, Vasas Flora & Fauna, Jens Lekman, Joel Alme, Frida Hyvönen, Anna Järvinen, Marit Bergman, Hanna Järver, Edda Magnasson och Niki & the Dove